my grandma blogs better than you

If the NYTimes closed today, I’d be devastated.

Posted in internet, print by tipo on November 15, 2009

 

Picture 3

Out My Window NYC - NYTimes Photo Essay

 

I can’t stand the feeling of print. I’m a product of our digital era. But if the NYTimes closed today, I’d be devastated. I am blown away by their digital content week after week. As we all tweet links, repost photos to our Tumblr, and favorite YouTube videos, we move farther from content producers and closer to curators. Without phenomenal content producers, the web would offer me very little. NYTimes I love you. No one does content like you do. And to be honest, I may even pay for an online subscription to keep you going (there I said it). Please keep pumping out greatness.

 

Leave a Reply

